And so it begins…

Well, here we are. Staring out in the vast expanse of nothingness and looking to shape it into a bastion of sanity in an insane world.

Hello folks, I’m GEL. I’ve been playing videogames since the day I was born and plan to until the day I die. I collect consoles, owning well over 50 of them, and have an intense love of the hobby past, present, and future.

As such, I’ve noticed one major recurring problem: 90% of all Gaming Journalists are incompetent.

We’re not just talking minor differences in opinion either! We’re talking blatant factual errors, massive amounts of gullibility, pushing personal opinions as “news”, blatant rumor mongering…its bad.

As such, I’ve set a goal for myself: I must become a Professional Game Journalist. It’s not that I think that I am that great of a game journalist, just that everyone else is so much worse!

Seeking guidance, it seems the first step is to post in a blog. Daily or more if at all possible. Technically I have already done this via my LiveJournal:

http://the-gel.livejournal.com/

However, LiveJournals aren’t very professional. No one uses them anymore. As such I’ve decided to stake out a claim in the greater blogosphere right here.

There’s also an off chance that the name of the site sounds familiar to you. This is because it is also the title of my review show, GameBabble:

http://gamebabble.blip.tv/

Yes, this is the new Official Website for the show.

As of the time of this writing, the site is still young. However I have plans, dreams, ambitions! So stay tuned, random readers who accidentally stumbled upon this site! Because shit is about to get real!

Explore posts in the same categories: |Etc.|

Leave a Reply

