New Releases – September 2010

After two months of dormancy, things start to pick up as September begins the Christmas release rush! But with Halo Reach hitting shelves, some developers are running for the hills/next month. But not Sony with their Playstation Move!

Unfortunately this is gonna have to be another late quickie as I am too busy trying to do actual episodes. Still, let’s take a peek:

Week 1

Batman: The Brave and the Bold (Wii/DS)

Wayforward, makers of Shantae, Contra 4, and Sigma Star Saga, make two different side-scrolling Batman games!

Week 2

Phantasy Star Portable 2 (PSP)

Purportedly taking Phantasy Star Universe and removing the suck, PSP2 on the PSP draws my attention.

Playstation Move (PS3)

EyePet (PS3) (Move)
Kung Fu Rider (PS3) (Move)
Sports Champions (PS3) (Move)
Start the Party (PS3) (Move)

Okay people, I gotta be honest: I’m very interested in this. The Move is looking to be everything the Wiimote should have been and while it’s launch offerings aren’t spectacular, they all interest me. Sports Champions’ Gladiator Duel mode especially. Expect many many videos covering this stuff.

Week 3

Racquet Sports (PS3) (Move)

A Wii game gets a Move/PS3 overhaul and an incredibly low pricepoint making it a prime target for comparison!


Etrian Odyssey III
(DS)

I can’t help but respect this ongoing hyper retro challenge RPG series.

Week 4

Samurai Warriors 3 (Wii)

I should have learned better by now that the Samurai Warriors series is never as good as Dynasty Warriors. But I am a sucker and will give it a third chance, won’t I?

Swords (Wii)

Low low low budget MotionPlus game that seems to combine Punch-Out!! with Wii Sports Resort’s sword fighting. I’m a whore for proper motion controls so you can bet I’m interested!

Dragon’s Lair Trilogy (Wii)

A 3-pack of Dragon’s Lair, Dragon’s Lair II, and…Space Ace?! Yes the name would imply Dragon’s Lair 3D would be included but apparently not. No big loss I assure you and I sure could go for some Space Ace!

Atelier Rorona (PS3)

The newest entry in the Atelier series. As it’s a JRPG I am passingly interested.
Dead Rising 2 (PS3/360)

Western developers try to follow in the footsteps of one of this generation’s early hits. Do they succeed? All I know is I wish it had more Jessie McCarney!
Front Mission Evolved (PS3/360)

Western developers try to follow in th-woah! Deja Vu! Anyway, this is some kind of action Front Mission by Western developers. As it involves mechs, I am interested.
Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock (PS3/360/Wii)

Remember when Activision wanted a piece of the Brutal Legend pie, you know, before it came out? Well this is the game they made to compete. Take Guitar Hero, add a silly plot and rock beast transformations and…well…yeah. Passingly interested because it’s somewhat unique-ish. Kinda.

Explore posts in the same categories: New Releases

2 Comments on “New Releases – September 2010”

  1. Striker Says:

    Nice to see Wayforward still in it. Speaking of Wayforward and Shantae, were you aware a new Shantae game is coming to DSiWare?

    I’ve played PSP2…only a little ways into it so far, and I’m enjoying it. Can’t say for sure yet.


  2. […] really chalk that up to “not much came out on Wii and DS in September”. Seriously, look at that list. You know I’m a huge Wii/DS game monger and yet all I could […]


Leave a Reply

