New Releases – October 2012

As we draw closer to the Holiday season, the releases pick u-hang on…where are they?! I mean there are SOME releases this month but nowhere NEAR what I expected! Egad EVERYONE is releasing on the week of Black Friday aren’t they?! Which is when the WiiU hits…it’s gonna be a weird year. So what DO we have this month anyway?

10/02

NiGHTS into Dreams… (PSN, XBLA)

Remember NiGHTS? Well now you can have it in super crispy HD with redone character models and loads of content from Christmas NiGHTS too! And for only $10? Good stuff!
Sonic Adventure 2 HD (PSN, XBLA)

Like Sonic Adventure 2? I don’t! But for those that do it’s on XBLA and PSN! Unfortunately I have no clue if it has all the Dreamcast content or if it’s a straight port of the Gamecube one.
10/09

Code of Princess (3DS)

If you saw my E3 episode, you heard plenty of me drooling over this fascinating game from out of nowhere! Code of Princess is essentially Guardian Heroes 2 for your 3DS. With 4-player online play. ‘Nuff said.

Dragon Ball Z for Kinect (Kinect)

Know what’s funny? I have something like this that DOESN’T use Kinect. It sucked. I’m sure this will too but…90% chance I’ll rent it and make a fool of myself on camera. Infact, the only reason I WOULDN’T give this almost guaranteed clusterfuck a rent is if I can’t FIND it for rent! But hey, maybe it WON’T suck? A man can dream…
10/16

Dance Central 3 (360)

It’s more Dance Central but now with a time travel story mode too! …that’s about it. You like Dance Cental? Here’s another. Think the interface is in desperate need of work? Too bad for me…I mean YOU! Yes, you! TOTALLY not implying that In think the Dance Central interface is flawed and that the game needs a massive overhaul! Nope!

Mugen Souls (PS3)

The inadvertantly aptly named Mugen Souls is an RPG with an emphasis on character creation and customization. SOLD! It also had an emphasis on rubbing underaged girls with phallic objects, but that got removed from the US release marking it at the first Nippon Ichi game to be censored. Trust me guys, considering what they left in? I’m sure what was cut was NECESSARY.
10/30

Okami HD (PSN)

It’s Okami! In HD! With Move support! …sometimes you really don’t need to say much.
Sports Champions 2 (PS3)

You know, years later Sports Champions still provides the best motion control experience on the market. So, as one of the few motion control nerds in the world, I am SOLD on this!
Zone of the Enders HD Collection (PS3, 360)

It’s Zone of the Enders! In HD! …here’s hoping it doesn’t turn out like the Silent Hill HD Collection.
Thundercats (DS)

Guess what got pushed back a month? Guess who is still buying it on principal! Sorry folks, I’ve waited my whole life for a Thundercats game and I DO like the new series so count me in!

Explore posts in the same categories: New Releases

2 Comments on “New Releases – October 2012”

  1. Sleepy Says:

    I’m with you on most of those games. I’m personally looking forward to these other games:

    Dishonored
    Zero Escape: Virtue’s Last Reward
    DJ Max Technika Tune
    Ragnarok Odyssey
    Wreck-It-Ralph

    By the way, what did you think about Fable: The Journey? Is the fact that it’s not on your list mean that the demo sucked?

    • GEL Says:

      Strangely I didn’t see it on the release list (probably pre-shipped), but yeah the demo was…alright? The footage of my Gaming with GEL of it got eaten (probably gonna re-record it sometime) but it’s…not awful but not great.

      Basically the game has a hard time telling when your arm extends to shoot, which gets frustrating. Beyond that it works and looks quite nice, but it’s not nearly the mindblowing exprience it wants to be.


Leave a Reply

