New Releases – November 2012

Alright, here it is! The moment of truth! November. The time when all the new games have to release for the Christmas Rush with Black Friday looming large with the WiiU launch and promises of maddening sales i-HEY! Where are all the games?! This…this CAN’T be it, can it?!

…apparently it CAN.

Yes, while there are plenty of games coming out and another sizeable wall of releases this Black Friday, there are very few that *I* care about. Indeed the show stealer for this month is Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed, which didn’t even make GameFAQs’ list! I’d love to know how LEGO Lord of the Rings makes the list but that doesn’t. Aside from that we have two sweet side scrollers and some WiiU launch stuff but…wow…this is a really low-key Christmas season for me. I guess it really shows how far off the rails the game industry has fallen. Ah well, TO THE LIST!

11/12
Power Rangers Super Samurai (Kinect)

Hold up. A Power Rangers Kinect game? Where it chromakeys you out and has you do a transformation sequence? Oh this game looks awful, but I *must* rent it. There is comedy to be had here.

11/13

The Hip Hop Dance Experience (Kinect)

The, believe it or not, sequel to The Black Eyed Peas Experience. Nearly forgot to list this one as I swear I didn’t see it on any lists. And when I say “sequel” I mean it’s developed by iNiS, the Elite Beat Agents guys and looks to have nearly identical gameplay to the Kinect Black Eyed Peas Experience. I specify Kinect because the Wii one is, surprise surprise, just another Just Dance game Ubisoft is crapping out. Well that means custom characters, flashy presentation, and a decent interface so I’m sold. Expect a video.
11/14
Karateka (XBLA)

…they’re remaking Karateka? With art that looks like Avatar: The Last Airbender? Oookay…
11/18
Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed (360, PS3, WiiU, 3DS, Vita)

Heck yeah! Mario Kart’s only real rival is back with some Diddy Kong Racing-esque elements what with it’s transforming vehicles and whatnot. Playable Gillius, a Skies of Arcadia stage, and more all have me drooling in anticipation! I play on getting this on both the 360 and the 3DS myself.
Epic Mickey: The Power of Illusion (3DS)

“Don’t you mean Power of Two?” Nope! Power of Illusion, the 2D sidescrolling sequel to Mickey Mouse and the Castle of Illusion. Yes, seriously. It’s from the people that made Monster Tale so I’m sold.


Tank! Tank! Tank! (WiiU)

I’m craving some arcade-style tank action and having played Tank! Tank! Tank! in the arcades I know this is what I want. However, can it really justify the ludicrous price tag?!
Scribblenauts Unlimited (WiiU)

Scribblenauts on WiiU. Looks interesting enough.
Nintendo Land (WiiU)

That launch mini-game collection I’m gonna have to shell out extra cash for because they ran out of “big” WiiU preorders.
11/20
PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale (PS3, Vita)

Sony tries their hand at Smash Bros. with this intriguing game with a lackluster cast. Seriously, it’s a massive sausage fest with not one but two awful Ninja Theory character designs in it. I’d pass if I didn’t love the genre.
Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why Did You Take Our Garbage? (DS, 3DS)

It’s an Adventure Time videogame. Based on The Adventures of Link in terms of gameplay. And it comes from WayForward. Sold.

Explore posts in the same categories: New Releases

Leave a Reply

