Phantom Breaker: Battlegrounds FAQ Update!

In my previous post I mentioned the upcoming Phantom Breaker: Battlegrounds, which I absolutely cannot wait to get my hands on! However I also voiced some concerns about DLC compatibility and the versus mode. Since the developer’s blog asked for more questions to answer, I decided to ask…and sure enough I got a response!

First of all, there won’t be a compatibility pack because posting DLC to XBox Live costs money and the company involved just does not have the budget to handle such a thing.

However, we are assured that deleting the DLC data won’t hurt anything. So if you wanna roll back to pre-DLC you can. I’m still not sure what this does to character levels (I know they roll back to 50 when you delete the DLC but I do not know if they return to their former rate when you re-download the DLC).

As for the versus mode though, they say there is no way to turn off levels so wait until you’re level 50 before playing seriously. Afterall, once you get to level 50, then you’ll really know the character and be able to seriously compete!

…of course that hurts the idea of playing a quick match with friends or switching between lots of characters. Really though I just hope people are still PLAYING when I make it to level 50!

Despite this fact, I am still very excited. I do love a good beat ’em up and this just looks too darn promising! While they have not announced an official release date yet, Microsoft’s website is saying it should be here on the 27th so fingers crossed on that!

UPDATE: It’s officially coming the 27th! Woohoo!

Explore posts in the same categories: News

Leave a Reply

