New Releases – November 2013

You know what sucks about having a job? Not having enough time to babble about videogames on the internet. You know what’s awesome about having a job? Having the money to play Skylanders, Disney Infinity, and Pokemon Rumble U…and be horribly disappointed by almost all of them (Swap Force is actually good).

As it would be impossible to write up an October catch-up post and who cares about September, I’m just gonna go ahead and write about November! Here we go! Black Friday, the Christmas season, there are gonna be so many games! Last year we had like 5 games I wanted all come out on the same day! And this year…

…hey! Where are the games?! Oh right, the PS4 and XBone come out this month and I don’t give a crap. I haven’t seen a single PS4 game I want and I don’t expect to drop money on an XBone until another long gaming drought in the middle of Summer after Crimson Dragon comes out (I CANNOT resist a rail shooter). Honestly I won’t even be listing their releases because I forgot to look. KI is coming at least. Woo! Let’s see what’s left…

11/05   
The Guided Fate Paradox (PS3)

The heck is this?! Oh, a Rouge-like I think? Huh. I dunno, didn’t look into it much I admit.
11/12     
        Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus (PS3)

Oh hey! New Ratchet & Clank! That’s a pleasant surprise! To be honest I hate the characters but the gameplay is really good.
11/15
    Mario & Sonic at the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games (WiiU)

I love how the titles of these games get longer every time! Anyway I’ve bought all the previous ones based purely on character love, so I’ll grab this one. Besides, Winter Olympics was the good one and I am once again promised Dream Snowboarding. Yes, I really am that desperate for a new Snowboard Kids. Funny story: The first Winter Olympics game was stealth developed by the Snowboard Kids people!
11/19
    Adventure Time: Explore the Dungeon Because I DON’T KNOW! (WiiU, 3DS, 360, PS3)

WayForward is making a 4-player Adventure Time dungeon crawler?! AWESOME…wait…what do you mean there’s no online play?!
    AquaPazza: AquaPlus Dream Match (PS3)

…this is getting a US release?! If you’re unfamiliar, AquaPazza is a 2D anime cross-over fighter. I know it has characters from Utawaremono but that’s all I remember about it. I honestly don’t give much of a crap and am just picking it up because it’s a 2D fighter.
11/20

SoulCalibur II HD Online (360, PS3)

SoulCalibur II is weird. It’s both the deepest of the SoulCalibur games with the largest movelist, and the most mashy, unbalanced, and broken. Seriously, the game is basically just Ivy vs Seigfried and maybe Cervantes if he’s allowed. I usually use SC2 as an example when arguing that Bloody Roar isn’t a bad fighter. Because really, as mashy and broken as Bloody Roar is, SoulCalibur II is so much worse. Still probably getting it though. Fighters.
11/22
    Super Mario 3D World (WiiU)

FUCK YEAH PLAYABLE PEACH! I honestly didn’t like 3D Land much but I am super excited about this one. Because Peach. Also because watching other people play it multiplayer made it look like Mario Gauntlet and I am so cool with that.
11/22
    Mario Party: Island Tour (3DS)

Rosalina is back?! Seriously, only reason I’m listing this. I though Rosalina was stricken from the Mario universe due to having too much plot (I’m completely serious) so I’m surprised to see her back. Also, Daisy. Yay!
    The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds (3DS)

I hear this is a thing I’m supposed to care about. I dunno. It’s Zelda with a neat “merge with the wall” gimmick. I like that it’s top-down at least, but I think I’m done on Zelda. I don’t like puzzles so…yeah…
11/26     
        Saint Seiya: Brave Soldiers (PS3)

Wait WHAT?! This is coming to America?! Why?! Well…new fighter so I guess I’m in. Shame it’s made by Dimps so it probably sucks. Egad I hate Dimps Fighters. Yes this includes SF4.
11/28
    3D Space Harrier (3DSware)

Took you long enough, SEGA! Yes, starting on the 28th of November and for the next couple of weeks, SEGA is gonna be flooding the 3DSware market with their 3D re-releases of classic games! Keep in mind this is the original 1985 Space Harrier and not the PS2 one. Either way, my choice for Best Game Ever is coming to the American 3DS! Hooray! …now if only SEGA would release PSO2 here…

 

Explore posts in the same categories: New Releases

Leave a Reply

