GameMetabble – Been Awhile!

Hey everybody! Yeeeah…it…has been a WHILE. So what’s going on? Let’s find out as I talk OMG DUNGEON FIGHTER, pick apart the awesome that is Splatoon, and talk Senran Kagura: Estival Versus.

Explore posts in the same categories: GameMetabble

2 Comments on “GameMetabble – Been Awhile!”

  1. Sleepy Says:

    Hey Gel, good to see you back!

    I’ve always been interested in Dungeon Fighter Online, but I just haven’t had the time lately to start playing. But when I set up my account, I would really like to add you to my friends list.

    I never would’ve thought of Splatoon being the Pac-Man of online shooters, but it makes perfect sense. I compared it more to Bomberman, specifically the Paint Bomb mode from Bomberman Live. Either way, I absolutely love Splatoon, but I completely agree with you on there not being enough offline content. I never got a chance to play the battle dojo with a friend, but the story mode ended way too quickly. The amiibo challenges are the closest thing this game has to a new game plus, but good luck finding them now. I had to go to four different Gamestops just to find the triple pack. Collecting amiibo has become a real pain in the ass. I’m dreading the day when the yarn Yoshi amiibo hit store shelves, it’s gonna be absolute chaos.

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who thinks Jewel Drop should become a full game. Though, I’m still waiting for Mario’s Puzzle Party from Mario Party 3 to become a full game. No, Mario Party DS doesn’t count.

    I still don’t have an Xbone or a PS4 yet, but I’ve seen gameplay of FFXV and it didn’t impress me. I feel like, for all of their efforts, 15 is gonna be dead on arrival. As long as they don’t screw up the FFVII remake, then they should be OK. Personally, I think Final Fantasy 16 should be a portable game on whatever the successor to the 3DS will be. It worked well for Dragon Quest IX. Console gaming in Japan is not as big as portable or mobile gaming, so it would make sense from a business standpoint. Plus the lower budget with the name brand recognition could result in a larger profit for Square-Enix. What do you think?

    Yes! Do a StarFox Assault LP. That’s my third favorite game in the series, behind StarFox 2 and StarFox 64

    On that note, I’d really like to see an LP of Star Fox 2 from you, especially since StarFox Zero is re-introducing certain gameplay elements from 2, specifically the walker transformation.

  2. Ophelia Says:

    Who were the people who thought Splatoon was going to be like Call of Duty? Nintendo never competes with other video games or manufacturers directly. And what were they expecting? I was not aware of this. I know there were and still are shooter fans who deride Splatoon as babyish and immature due to its colorful and humorous style, or dismissing the game because of its refusal to play by the same rules as other games in its genre, but that’s a different story. (Nothing to worry about there–Smash Bros. gets a lot of hate from fighting game fans too, and it’s become more popular than almost all of them.)


Leave a Reply

